Wholesale suppliers exposed

Welcome to The Drop shipping reviewer. We would like to first off thank you for stopping by.  We were established to give true and informative reviews on  drop shipping companies, wholesale suppliers, liquidators, China drop shippers, e-commerce website design firms, SEO companies, and e-commerce sites like eBay, Bonanzle, and Amazon. We are not affiliates nor do we post any affiliate links.

We are merely honest merchants and consumers that are tired of the SCAMS! We intend on hunting down posting and calling out all the fake companies, and giving praise to the ones who work so hard to keep e-commerce honest and profitable for you. We will give you our honest opinion as that is really what a drop shipping review is . We do not use any affiliate links at all which is what separates us from some of the other drop shipper  review sites online.

We want to start this blog with a little bit about what drop shipping reviews and e-commerce is and how to safely get started as we feel that one of the biggest scams comes merely from people not being educated enough before they jump into this. Drop shipping started a long time before the internet, it has actually been around for years I remember 20 years ago coming home from school selling the trinkets, candy, and books that the school would set us up with and the kid who sold the most would get a jam box or a new bicycle. I never did win that bike. I always got the plastic bracelets, or bouncy balls that I would lose in a day or so. That was my first real experience with drop shipping.

Also my grandma sold Avon and stuff like that as well. The thing is back then it was safe people made money kids got candy, the Avon lady always had make up and wore a ton of it and that was what drop shipping was in the 80′s along with SMC and places like Fingerhut.

E-commerce started and the two actually made a great fit. See what a lot of people don’t know or remember is that the people in the e-commerce business in the
early days were a really big family. People helping people we were all new and we all needed help.

When selling products online really took off drop shipping was a way of life. It went with e-commerce like peanut butter and jelly and if you needed help you could
even ask your competitors and get help.

Those days are far behind us now, and a lot of good memories have passed and out of it e-commerce has  become a entity of its own. The only problem is it has become polluted with scammers mostly middlemen who pretend to be real wholesale suppliers until you see their products.

An e-commerce today is basically ran one of 2 ways one a person buys a ton of products stores them in a warehouse and ships them out to the customers, or a person goes to a wholesale supplier  and sets up an account with them, and the wholesale company then drop ships the product to the persons customer.

Most of us don’t have the over head to purchase a warehouse so option two comes in to play. Drop shipping products from a real wholesale supplier can be very beneficial and lucrative if done in a correct manor. The most important thing to remember is that in order to do start an e-commerce business and be successful you can not cut any corners or you will just wind up another statistic.  Their are a few simple rules to follow as well.

The first thing you should know is a wholesale supplier  should not charge you a drop shipping fee. That is just their way to take more of your income. Do they deserve it ? No your the one working yourself to death to sell their products trying to make money on eBay, or your own website.

Second The only time you should ever pay anything to a drop shipper before seeing their products is if you join a drop ship directory/community.
Their is only two that we really recommend one is World wide brands, the other www.thepowersellersunion.com.

We fully support both of those companies and you can read their reviews for yourself and see why. I have had tons of people ask me why they should sign up with a drop ship directory and the main reason is security. Their websites are verified and true wholesale suppliers. The other reason is what if the item you are selling stops being profitable, wouldn’t the smart thing to do be to have other products and suppliers already lined up?

Their are 1000s of scams online, and if it seems too good to be true it usually is. Please be careful when deciding what you want to do as you are making a decision that can affect your future. I have seen great successes and I have seen people lose thousands. When determining what company you want to use to get started do it with your mind and not your heart.

What people don’t understand is that even the websites with the Better Business Bureau logo on it are not safe. Most of those BBB pics are just copied and pasted on to a scammers website anyway and you can never tell the difference. Not to mention the BBB is a corporation you pay them money they list you. They are also very expensive. Do you think they really want to lose a $2000.00 payment because a merchant is mad that his site has bad marks on it ? I don’t think so. I am not saying they are bad either but if you see one of those BBB links at least click on it, and if nothing happens its a fake.

So unless you want to gamble with your money sign up with one of those guys and you will never look for another drop shipping company or wholesale supplier again.
Their are other options and you can read them in our drop shipping reviews as well. As always if you need a site reviewed our email is dropshippingreviewer@hotmail.com.

16 comments for “Wholesale suppliers exposed

  1. June 12, 2009 at 7:31 pm

    Great post! I’ll subscribe right now wth my feedreader software!

  2. Make money with Google
    June 12, 2009 at 10:45 pm

    Hey, great post, very well written. You should blog more about this. I’ll definitely be subscribing.

  3. Jonathan
    June 13, 2009 at 7:10 pm

    You are 100% correct The PowerSellers Union is GREAT!! Wonderful people to work with. I appreciate you taking the time to do this .
    Regards

  4. Jeff Erikson
    June 14, 2009 at 12:11 am

    Great post! Absolutly correct!!

  5. Pamela
    June 14, 2009 at 11:38 pm

    I am so happy I found your reviews about wholesalers and who to trust. I have been reading and doing research now for months. I had decided to just do it on my own with all the suppliers list I have plus tons of info on everything to do with drop shipping and ecommerce. I lost count on all the info I have paid for. Some of it was great stuff others not so great.

    I have been keeping up with Salehoo for a few months now but decided last month not to buy a membership because of what Jimmy did. I had trusted him and look what happen there. There is that word again trust. I have a hard time trusting people and I really can’t and don’t want to get ripped off.
    I found thepowersellersunion website a couple of weeks ago and loved all I read. They seem like some really nice people and after reading your review and doing some more research on the company I have decided to go with them instead of venturing out on my own. I just love the fact of knowing I have someone there for me when I need them. Someone who really cares gives me the confidence I need to at least try and put all I have learn to work.

    I am a single Mother to twins with Down Syndrome and I am hurting for money badly. I feel safe giving them my bill money for something that will give me more back.

    About the websites though. You mentioned they are 300 bucks. I need to know something. I was planning on buying a plan from Hostmonster. After paying for a year what else will I have to pay for?? I don’t understand it all because I never had an online store before. Will I have to pay extra for the Blog page and shopping cart, etc.?

    Thanks for writing this review and giving us unsure folks something good to think about and thanks for giving your HONEST thoughts and knowledge. I for one am tired of people lieing to me and taking advantage of my generosity.

    Wish me luck!!

  6. KattyBlackyard
    June 15, 2009 at 5:42 am

    The best information i have found exactly here. Keep going Thank you

  7. Leigh tomlin
    June 15, 2009 at 7:14 pm

    I have been working online now for about 9 months, my first venture was with Doba. I did not make any money but I did learn some things so it was not half bad. I went to Salehoo where I was told oh you need to buy liquidation products . They made me believe that Dropshipping was unprofitable . I did I spent about $2000.00 of my families Christmas money and I lost every penny of it to the Salehoo Administrator that everyone there vouched for.

    I was so humiliated I kept waiting to get the liquidated items but they never came . I gave up and I was on a forum where I actually met Jason the PowerSellers Union Owner, I was very reluctant but he made me a offer I could not refuse and I joined needless to say I have made my $2000.00 back and I am forever grateful to the time and effort that was shown to me and my family by the staff there, and their families it is truly a great community to be a part of.

  8. GarykPatton
    June 16, 2009 at 11:36 am

    Hello, can you please post some more information on this topic? I would like to read more.

  9. CrisBetewsky
    July 6, 2009 at 7:01 pm

    I’m glad that after surfing the web for such a long time I have found out this information. I’m really lucky.

  10. Vince
    September 13, 2009 at 8:58 pm

    Good post, I’e been scammed a few times on the web so I’m very cautious now. The first things I look for are rip off reports and reviews. This is some good information.

  11. Tiger Turf
    February 12, 2010 at 6:14 am

    Very true, great post… Keep ‘em coming!

  12. Brian Hakola
    April 15, 2010 at 7:33 pm

    Doba is the biggest peice of crap I have ever tried. There prices are high, but the worst of all is their trial period sucks you in and doesn’t let you quit. I spoke with someone on the phone at Doba and expressed that I would like to quit their service, he to told me I had to go on line in order to do this. I did the next day, well guess what, I got a bill from them for $59.95 I guess I didn’t cancel properly, and it gets better, by the time I found out I didn’t cancel properly another billling cycle had ended so Pow another $59.95. They have it on record of my intensions to quit during a phone conversation, they know that I have not logged onto their website to use the service, and yet they refuse to refund any money. They won’t even let me talk to a manager.
    Use Doba at your own risk.

    Brian

  13. Amy
    April 23, 2010 at 8:05 pm

    Good post, I’e been scammed a few times on the web so I’m very cautious now. The first things I look for are rip off reports and reviews. This is some good information.

  14. Ken
    May 5, 2010 at 1:37 am

    I to was taken in by Doba. I attended the ECommerce Merchant Trade Association Summit in Vegas in April and learned about Doba. When I got home, I did a little research and signed up for their 7 day “free” trail…this was on a Sunday.

    On the following Saturday, 6 days into the trial I had determined that they did not provide whaq I was looking for and went online to cancel…

    I couldn’t find any way to cancel, so I sent their support department an email stating that I did not want to continue.

    On Monday morning (they do not work on weekends) I received an email response from Doba telling me that I couldn’t use their email support to cancel my “free” trail. I checked my bank account, and sure enough, a charge from Doba for $59.95. I immediately called and after waiting on hold for 23 minutes, I spoke with a rep who informed me that I didn’t follow protocol and therefore, my cancellation withing the 7 days did not count…even though it occured during weekend hours that they do not operate.

    I was promised that I would receive a refund…we’ll wait and see.

    Is there a way to find REAL dropshippers that I can use to start a ligit online business?

  15. Edgar Derobert
    June 15, 2010 at 8:47 am

    Thanks for posting. Good to see that not everyone is using RSS feeds to build their blogs ;)

  16. Mona Parfitt
    May 10, 2011 at 8:26 am

    I would like to thank You for this good article and please allow me to have the opportunity to express my satisfaction with Hostgator web hosting. They offer professional and fast support and they also offer numerous HostGator discount coupons.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *